Distance Faculty Advisors

Business and Information Science and Technology

Professor Yu-Hsien Chiu
Associate Teaching Professor, Assistant Chair

112 Fulton Hall, 301 W. 14th St., Rolla, MO 65409-0360
Phone: 573-341-6907  |  Email: chiuyu@mst.edu  |  Web: bit.mst.edu

Cui Tracy Zou
Student Support Specialist II
Phone: 573-341-7216  |  Email: cz87c@mst.edu


Chemical Engineering

Dr. Parthasakha Neogi
Professor

210E Bertelsmeyer Hall, Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: 573-341-4460  |  Email: neogi@mst.edu  |  Web: chemeng.mst.edu


CIVIL, ARCHITECTURAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING

Dr. William Schonberg
Professor

230 Butler-Carlton Hall, Rolla, MO 65409-6549
Phone: 573-341-4787  |  Email: wschon@mst.edu   |  Web: care.mst.edu

Jeannie Werner
Office Support Assistant
Phone: 573-341-4470  |  Email: wernerje@mst.edu


COMPUTER SCIENCE

Dr. Wei Jiang
Associate Chair for Graduate Studies & External Affairs, Associate Professor

333 Computer Science Bldg., 500 W. 15th St., Rolla, MO 65409-0350
Phone: 573-341-4989  |  Email: csgradcoord@mst.edu   |  Web: cs.mst.edu

Dawn Davis
Office Support Assistant IV
Phone: 573-341-6642  |  Email: dawnd@mst.edu


ELECTRICAL AND COMPUTER ENGINEERING

Dr. Sahra Sedigh Sarvestani
Associate Professor

135 Emerson Electric Co. Hall, Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: 573-341-7505  |  Email: sedighs@mst.edu  |  Web: ece.mst.edu


ENGINEERING MANAGEMENT AND SYSTEMS ENGINEERING

Dr. Steve Corns (Engineering Management)
Associate Chair of Graduate Studies and Associate Professor

205 Engineering Mangement, Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: 573-341-6367  |  Email: cornss@mst.edu  |  Web: emse.mst.edu

Dr. Cihan Dagli (Systems Engineering)
Professor, Founder and Director of Systems Engineering program

229 Engineering Management, Rolla, MO 65409
Phone: 573-341-9125  |  Email: dagli@mst.edu  |  Web: emse.mst.edu


GEOTECHNICS

Dr. Norbert H. Maerz
Professor and Director of Rock Mechanics

214 A Rock Mechanics, 1006 Kingshighway, Rolla, MO 65409-0660
Phone: 573-341-6714  |  Email: gtech@mst.edu  |  Web: gtech.mst.edu 


MANUFACTURING ENGINEERING

Dr. Frank Liou
Professor

292 B Toomey Hall, 400 W. 13th St., Rolla, MO 65409-0050
Phone: 573-341-4603  |  Email: liou@mst.edu  |  Web: mae.mst.edu 


MECHANICAL AND AEROSPACE ENGINEERING

Dr. Robert Landers
Professor

279A Toomey Hall, 400 W. 13th St., Rolla, MO 65409-0050
Phone: 573-341-4586  |  Email: landersr@mst.edu  |  Web: mae.mst.edu


MINING AND EXPLOSIVES ENGINEERING

Dr. Paul Worsey
Professor and Associate Chair of Explosives Engineering, Director of online programs and Director of Experimental Mine

Phone: 573-341-7652  |  Email: pworsey@mst.edu  |  Web: mining.mst.edu  / explosives.mst.edu
 
Judy Russell
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 573-341-7652  |  Email: jrussell@mst.edu


PSYCHOLOGICAL SCIENCE 

Dr. Susan Murray
Chair and Professor

109  Humanities-Social Sciences, Rolla, MO 65409-1270
Phone: 573-341-4937  |  Email: psych@mst.edu   |  Web: psych.mst.edu


TECHNICAL COMMUNICATION

Dr. Ed Malone
Professor

222 Humanities-Social Sciences, Rolla, MO 65409-0560
Phone: 573-341-4625  |  Email: malonee@mst.edu  |  Web: english.mst.edu